Minneapolis No Insurance Lawyers
Failing to provide proof of insurance while driving is a crime in Minnesota, regardless of whether you are the owner of that vehicle. Minnesota statute does allow for a driver to produce proof at a later date that the vehicle was insured at the time of the stop, but the driver can and likely will be charged until that proof is provided. A criminal conviction also triggers a license suspension from 30 days to a full year, depending on the history of the driver. As a Misdemeanor, the maximum criminal punishment is 90 days in jail and a fine in the amount of $1,000.00.
Time Is Short – Call Us Today For A Free Consultation
If you have been charged with Driving Without Insurance of any level or fear that you will be soon, call Kinsella and Foley Defense now at (651) 341-5367 for a free consultation.